Australia  Oceania  Travel

PARADISE ON EARTH, CORAL BAY

Hafenkids

Our friends keep asking which of our destinations has been the highlight of our trip through Western Australia. To be honest, this question is really hard to answer! About one year ago we travelled with our friends along the South East cost in a campervan and we have to admit that we like Western Australia a lot better. Imagine all images that you have ever seen of Australia, coral reefs with lots of colorful fish, picturesque and deserted beaches with turquoise water or the red and orange colored unsealed roads that you know from pictures from the outback… all that is Western Australia and we just fell in love with this part of the country!

Coral_Bay_Outback

We haven’t had the chance so far to explore the Great Barrier Reef on the East Coast but we’ve heard that too many tourists have left their traces and destroyed parts of the reef. We are very happy that we met new friends on this road trip, I’d like to take this opportunity to say hi to Basti, Anita and baby Maya ♥, who are passionate as well as professional divers. They say that the Ningaloo Reef, which is located at the Western Australian Coast, is much more pristine than the Great Barrier Reef. We are more than happy that we had our first snorkel experiences in the open ocean at the beautiful Ningaloo reef. We saw colorful fish, flounders, sharks and impressive corals everywhere.

Coral_Bay_Schnorcheln

The caravan park of our choice was the People’s Park Coral Bay (for further information about the caravan park please click here). This was one of the best equipped caravan parks we explored on our trip. Some of the highlights were the large and clean amenities, a beautiful camp kitchen as well as the super location right across the turquoise water. Coral Bay is a „one-road town“ with probably one supermarket and one gas station and just this makes this little town such an idyllic little paradise on earth. Although it’s a tiny little town it has a lot to offer, it’s variety of tours like swimming with whale sharks, glass bottom boat tours, snorkel and dive expeditions and many more is immense.

We didn’t have to join any of these tours, as Coco’s highlight was the close by “baby shark pool”, which was only 30 minutes walking alongside the beach to the right of Coral Bay. Thanks to a coral edge that stretches along the shoreline in the shallow waters the reef is a great spot for hundreds of “small” black tip reef sharks.

Coral_Bay_Haie

Coral_Bay_Kueste

Are you thinking about traveling the Western Australian coast? Then definitely stop at Coral Bay, you will be rewarded.

Signatur_Hafenkids

1 Comment
  1. fishing tails 10 months ago
    Reply

    Hey there, great post. I really loved your article. I am a huge fan of fishing. It is super cool. Thanks my friend.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like

Coral Bay Meer
Australien  Ozeanien  Reisen

PARADIES AUF ERDEN, CORAL BAY

Hafenkids

Unsere Freunde fragen immer wieder, was unser bisheriges Highlight vom Campertrip durch Westaustralien ist. Ganz ehrlich, schwer zu sagen! Vor einem Jahr haben wir mit Freunden einen Campertrip an der Südostküste Australiens gemacht und im Vergleich gefällt uns die Westküste schon jetzt viel besser. Stell dir alle Bilder vor, die du von Australien zu Gesicht bekommst; Korallenriffe mit bunten Fischen, weiße verlassene Sandstrände mit hellblauem Wasser oder rot/orange Sandstraßen wie man sie aus dem Outback kennt. Genau das ist Westaustralien, was wir sehr lieben gelernt haben!

Coral_Bay_Outback

Das Great Barrier Reef an der Ostküste haben wir bisher nicht zu Gesicht bekommen aber oft hört man, dass wir Menschen es mit der Zeit durch unzählige Touristentouren zerstört hätten. Auf unserem jetzigen Roadtrip haben wir neue Freunde gefunden, die leidenschaftliche sowie professionelle Taucher sind, lieben Gruß an dieser Stelle an Basti, Anita und Baby Maya ♥︎. Laut ihnen soll das Ningaloo Reef, dass an der Westküste Australiens liegt noch ursprünglicher sein. Es war unsere erste Schnorchelerfahrung im offenen Meer und wir sind dankbar „das erste Mal“ im Ningaloo Reef geschnorchelt zu sein. Bunte Fische, Seezungen, Haie und beeindruckende Korallen waren überall zu sehen.

Coral_Bay_Schnorcheln

Übernachtet haben wir mit unserem Camper auf dem Peoples Park Coral Bay (Hier erfährst du mehr zum Campingplatz). Er war einer der best ausgestatteten Plätze, die wir auf dem gesamten Trip hatten. Große Duschen, eine schöne Camp Kitchen und er lag direkt gegenüber vom türkis blauen Wasser. Coral Bay ist eine „one-road town“ mit gefühlt nur einem Supermarkt und einer Tankstelle aber gerade das macht diesen Ort so idyllisch. Unterschätzen sollte man ihn aber nicht, Angebote und Touren wie das Schwimmen mit Walhaien, Glasboden Bootstouren, Schnorchel- und Tauchexpeditionen u.v.m gibt es dort zu erleben.

Für uns mussten es aber keine Touren sein, Cocos Highlight war das „Baby Haifischbecken“, dass ca. 30 Minuten zu Fuß am rechten Strandabschnitt lag. Wegen einer Korallengrenze, die sich im flachen Wasser einige Meter weit zog verweilten dort viele „kleine“ Schwarzspitzenriffhaie.

Coral_Bay_Haie

Coral_Bay_Kueste

Planst du einen Roadtrip an der Westküste Australiens? Dann mach einen Abstecher nach Coral Bay, es wird sich lohnen!

Signatur_Hafenkids

2 Kommentare
  1. Patrizia 10 Monaten ago
    Reply

    Oh das hört sich ja gut an da freu ich mich schon drauf

    • Hafenkids
      Hafenkids 9 Monaten ago
      Reply

      Moin Patrizia, es hört sich so an, als wenn du demnächst vorhast nach Coral Bay zu reisen?

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Your email address will not be published.

Das könnte dir auch gefallen