Asia  Bali  Indonesia  Travel

PAYOGAN VILLA RESORT & SPA, UBUD

Hafenkids

This was our first trip to Bali and we wanted to do and see as much as possible during these couple of days. Therefore we decided to split our vacation and spent our time in two different hotels/resorts. On the one hand we wanted to spend some time in the Balinese jungle in Ubud and on the other hand enjoy some time at the beach in Tanjung Benoa. Our first choice for our stay in Ubud was the Payogan Villa Resort & Spa. About a one hour drive from the airport you will find this special place in the nature, where you can listen to tropical sounds, relax and let the spirits flow.

Payogan_Villa_Resort_&_Spa_Statur

On arrival the staff greeted us with such kindness, warmth and vitality, which left a lasting impression from the first moments. After checking in we were taken to our villa with a golf cart. As the prices were quite reasonable (we paid approximately 180,-€ per person for three nights) we decided to book the pool villa. During check-in we got a free upgrade to a pool villa with 2 bedrooms… do Flo and I really look like we want to spend our nights in separate bedrooms? *little joke* we just leave this uncommented… We were very happy to have a 300 sqm villa for ourselves.

Payogan_Villa_Resort_&_Spa_Pool_Bali_EingangPayogan_Villa_Resort_&_Spa_Pool_Bali_Poolvilla

As Ubud is quite a busy town the location of the hotel can make a difference. From the Payogan Villa Resort & Spa it‘s just 7 km to the popular Monkey Forest, 11 km to the famous rice terraces of Tegalalang and 14 km to the Bali swing.

Payogan_Villa_Resort_&_Spa_Pool_Bali_Swing

The resort does not only offer the private pools but also a huge public pool that is accessible for everyone. This pool has an embedded pool bar and a children’s area which is a lot of fun for the young and the “old”. The cherry on top are the canopy-beds at the pool that help to relax and unwind. The last but not least highlight we’d like to mention is the resort’s beautiful spa area that offers all kind of treatments and an amazing view overlooking the jungle.

Payogan_Villa_Resort_&_Spa_PoolPayogan_Villa_Resort_&_Spa_Pool_StaturPayogan_Villa_Resort_&_Spa_Pool_Bali_Infinity_PoolPayogan_Villa_Resort_&_Spa_privat_Pool

We had a very pleasant stay at the resort; especially the huge stone formations and the vivid green surroundings left the best impressions. We’d like to recommend this resort to couples, friends, families and also honeymooners will definitely find all they looking for. Signatur_Hafenkids

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like

Payogan_Villa_Resort_&_Spa_Pool_Bali_Poolbereich
Asien  Bali  Indonesien  Reisen

PAYOGAN VILLA RESORT & SPA, UBUD

Hafenkids

Für unseren ersten Urlaub in Bali wollten wir innerhalb einer Woche viel zu Sehen bekommen. Daher entschieden wir uns für zwei verschiedene Hotels. Wir wollten Richtung Dschungel nach Ubub und nach Tanjung Benoa ans Meer. Das Payogan Villa Resort & Spa war unsere erste Wahl für den Aufenthalt in Ubud. Ungefähr eine Stunde vom Flughafen entfernt liegt dieser besondere Ort, an dem man der Natur nahe sein, tropischen Geräuschen in der Nacht lauschen und die Seele baumeln lassen kann.

Payogan_Villa_Resort_&_Spa_Statur

Schon bei der Ankunft waren wir positiv überrascht, welch eine Freundlichkeit und Lebensfreude das Personal ausstrahlte. Nach dem Check-in ging es mit dem Golf Car zur gebuchten Villa. Wegen der günstigen Übernachtungspreise (wir bezahlten umgerechnet 180,-€ pro Person für 3 Tage) entschieden wir uns für die Poolvilla und bekamen bei der Ankunft spontan ein Upgrade auf die Poolvilla mit zwei Schlafzimmern. Wirken Flo und ich, als ob wir getrennt schlafen wollen? *kleiner Scherz*  Das lassen wir mal so stehen, wir haben uns trotzdem sehr über die 300 qm2 große Villa gefreut.

Payogan_Villa_Resort_&_Spa_Pool_Bali_Eingang

Payogan_Villa_Resort_&_Spa_Pool_Bali_Poolvilla

Auch der Standort des Hotels in Ubud spielte für uns eine große Rolle. Das Payogan Villa Resort & Spa liegt nur 7 km entfernt vom bekannten Monkey Forest, 11 km entfernt von den bekannten Reisterrassen in Tegalalang oder 14 km entfernt von der Bali Swing.

Payogan_Villa_Resort_&_Spa_Pool_Bali_Swing

Das Resort hat neben den privaten Pools natürlich auch einen großen Pool, der für Jedermann zugänglich ist. Mit integrierter Poolbar und Kinderbecken können sich Jung und Alt einen schönen Badetag gönnen. Die Himmelbetten am Pool liefern das i-Tüpfelchen des friedlichen und entspannten Poolfeelings. Für das volle Entspannungsprogramm verfügt das Resort auch über einen schönen Spa Bereich mit Aussicht auf den Dschungel.

Payogan_Villa_Resort_&_Spa_Pool

Payogan_Villa_Resort_&_Spa_Pool_Statur

Payogan_Villa_Resort_&_Spa_Pool_Bali_Infinity_Pool

Payogan_Villa_Resort_&_Spa_privat_Pool

Zusammenfassend sind wir sehr begeistert vom Aufenthalt, gerade die schweren Steine und das lebhafte Grün hat es uns angetan und wir können das Resort Paaren, Freunden, Familien sowie frisch Vermählten sehr empfehlen.
Signatur_Hafenkids

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Your email address will not be published.

Das könnte dir auch gefallen