Advertisement  America  Canada  Food  North America  Travel

TORONTO FOOD GUIDE {TIPS FOR COFFEE, SNACKS & CO.}

Hafenkids

Toronto is not only Canada’s biggest city, but also the most multicultural city of the whole world! Over 40% of the citizens were born abroad and next to English are 140 languages and dialects spoken there. This could also be a reason for the unbelievable variety of cafés in Toronto. In this article we are going to reveal where our most favourite cafes and diners were, while we were staying in Toronto with EF Education.

Cacao 70 Distillery

A dream for chocolate enthusiasts! The beautiful „Distillery Disctrict“ is home to this café, where you’ll get food for body and for soul! Starting with fruit fondue up to chocolate pizza, cakes, waffles, crêpes, but also sweet breakfast are here the creative and extra-ordinary combinations you’ll find on the menu.

Adress: 28 Gristmill Lane, Toronto
Food Guide Toronto Cacao70

Wilbur Mexicana

Considering the queues we think this is a good mexican diner. It’s a cool location with a humble selection of quesedillas, fajitas, burritos and snacks like nachos with guacamole, tacos and many more. We recommend to go there, if you like mexican food.

Adress: 552 King Street West, Toronto
Food Guide Toronto Wilbur MexicanaFood Guide Toronto Wilbur Mexicana Location

Poutini’s House of Poutine

The poutine is one of the most famous fast food specialists in Canada. Totally not healthy, but so delicious! Poutine consists of french fries with cheese and gravy poured over it. We really enjoyed it. The small store with sadly a small seating area had an old-fashioned potato machine, in which the french fries were produced. Solely for the machine it’s worth a visit, because the production is really interesting to watch. There are also vegetarian and even vegan variations of the poutine!

Adress: 617 King Street West, Toronto
Food Guide Toronto PoutineFood Guide Toronto Poutine Location

Versus Coffee

We went to this café, just because we liked the creative decorations on the hot beverages. Additionally, we got the most delicious avocado toast we’ve ever tasted! A small, warm coloured café with an incredibly friendly staff!

Adress: 70 Adelaide Street East, Toronto
Food Guide Toronto Versus Coffee
Food Guide Toronto Versus Coffee

iQ FOOD CO.

In the middle of the busy King Street lays the iQ FOOD CO., which interior is very cold and puristic. Like everywhere else you’ll get good coffee here. Sadly, there is no proper breakfast, however very healthy salads, smoothies and many more!

Adress: 613 King Street West, Toronto
Food Guide Toronto iQFOOD
Food Guide Toronto iQFOOD Location

There are a lot of food spots in Toronto. Sadly, we didn’t make it to all the locations we had on our list. But it’s not that bad. We’ll just have to visit soon again… Maybe you have also tips for Toronto, so please write them in the comment section – we really appreciate it!

You’ll find even more articles about Toronto here.Signatur_Hafenkids

A big thank you to EF Education for providing us with this free language trip.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like

Amerika  Food  Kanada  Nordamerika  Reisen  Werbung

TORONTO FOOD GUIDE {TIPPS FÜR KAFFEE, SNACKS & CO.}

Hafenkids

Toronto ist nicht nur die größte Stadt Kanadas, auch die multikulturellste Stadt auf der ganzen Welt! Über 40% der Einwohner wurden im Ausland geboren und neben Englisch werden 140 weitere Sprachen/Dialekte gesprochen. Das könnte also ein Grund für die unglaubliche Auswahl an Cafés in Toronto sein. In diesem Artikel verraten wir euch wo unsere liebsten Cafés und Diner waren, während wir mit EF Sprachreisen in Toronto waren.

 

Cacao 70 Distillery

Ein Traum für Schokoladenliebhaber! Im wunderschönen Viertel „Distillery Disctrict“ befindet sich das Café, in dem es Essen für den Magen und die Seele gibt! Von Frucht Fondue mit Schokoladendips über Schokoladenpizza, Kuchen, Waffeln, Crêpes aber auch süßes Frühstück sind hier kreative und ausgefallene Kombinationen auf der Speisekarte zu finden.

Adresse: 28 Gristmill Lane, Toronto
Food Guide Toronto Cacao70

Wilbur Mexicana

Laut der Menschenschlangen gehen wir davon aus, dass dies ein gutes mexikanisches Diner ist. Coole Location mit bescheidener Auswahl an Quesedillas, Fajitas, Burritos und Snacks wie Nachos mit Guacamole, Tacos und vielem Mehr. Empfehlung von uns, wer mexikanisches Essen mag!

Adresse: 552 King Street West, Toronto
Food Guide Toronto Wilbur MexicanaFood Guide Toronto Wilbur Mexicana Location

Poutini’s House of Poutine

Die Poutine ist eine der bekanntesten fast-food Spezialitäten in Kanada. So richtig ungesund aber verdammt lecker! Poutine besteht aus Pommes mit Käse und darüber gegossener Bratensauce. Uns hat es richtig gut geschmeckt und der kleine Laden mit leider wenig Sitzmöglichkeiten hat eine altmodische Kartoffelmaschine, in der die Pommes hergestellt werden. Alleine dafür lohnt es sich einmal vorbei zu schauen, denn die Herstellung ist echt interessant anzusehen. Es gibt auch vegetarische und sogar vegane Varianten der Poutine!

Adresse: 617 King Street West, Toronto
Food Guide Toronto PoutineFood Guide Toronto Poutine Location

Versus Coffee

Eigentlich sind wir in dieses Café gegangen, weil uns die kreativen Verzierungen auf den Heißgetränken gut gefiel. Bekommen haben wir zusätzlich das leckerste Avocado-Toast, das wir je gegessen haben! Ein kleines, hell eingerichtetes Café mit unglaublich freundlicher Bedienung!

Adresse: 70 Adelaide Street East, Toronto
Food Guide Toronto Versus Coffee
Food Guide Toronto Versus Coffee

iQ FOOD CO.

Mitten an einer belebten King Street liegt das iQ FOOD CO., dessen Inneneinrichtung sehr steril und puristisch ist. Wie überall gibt es auch hier guten Kaffee. Richtiges Frühstück gibt es leider nicht, dafür aber sehr gesunde Salate, Smoothies und vieles Mehr!

Adresse: 613 King Street West, Toronto
Food Guide Toronto iQFOOD
Food Guide Toronto iQFOOD Location

In Toronto gibt es wirklich viele Foodspots – leider haben wir es zeitlich nicht geschafft alle Locations, die auf unserer Liste standen, abzuklappern. Aber das ist vielleicht gar nicht schlimm, dann müssen wir eben bald nochmal kommen… Vielleicht habt ihr ja auch Tipps für Toronto, dann schreibt sie gerne in die Kommentare – wir würden uns freuen!

Noch mehr Toronto-Artikel von uns findest du hier.

Signatur_Hafenkids

Danke EF Sprachreisen für die kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellte Sprachreise.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Your email address will not be published.

Das könnte dir auch gefallen