New Zealand  Oceania  Travel

AUCKLAND TRAVEL GUIDE – MUST DO‘s!

Hafenkids

 

Auckland Neuseeland Eckdaten der Stadt

A while ago, to be more precise in 2013, when a friend spent one year in Auckland as an exchange student and showed us all her amazing pictures from the North Island, we decided that New Zealand was one of our top spots on our travel-bucket list. It took some time but at the beginning of November finally our dream came true and we boarded the plane with the final destination Auckland Airport. Big thanks to Tourism New Zealand, who organized a great city tour through New Zwealand’s largest city (it’s not the capital!). In the following Auckland Travel Guide you will find infos about our experiences and some useful tips.

Sky Tower

The Sky Tower is Auckland’s observation tower and with a hight of 328 meters the highest tower in the southern hemisphere. To enjoy the panoramic view of the city costs 29 NZD per adult. For the very brave of you the sky tower offers a bungee jump from the height of 192 meters.

Auckland Aussicht

Auckland Seaplanes

Auckland Seaplanes was founded by the German expatriate Chris Sattler who gave us a lot of information about the founding of his company, the airplanes and about the harbour. They offer a wide range of different scenic tours. We decided to go fort the „Gulf Island Scenic“, which is available for 300 NZD per adult and we enjoyed Auckland’s skyline, the surrounding volcanoes  and the breathtaking landscape from a bird’s eye perspective.

Auckland Seaplane von oben

Auckland Museum

To learn about New Zealand’s history or the Maori culture don’t miss a stop at the Auckland museum with it’s interesting collections. With an entrance fee of 25 NZD per adult it’s a fair deal and also worthwhile for those of you who usually avoid museums.

Maori Kultur im Auckland Museum

Aotea Roadies

If you can spare a little time to also visit Auckland’s surroundings, we’d like to recommend a tour with Aotea Roadies. Zana and Brian are real kiwis and they do the trips with their cool van. You can choose between different tours starting from Auckland so you don’t have a long journey. We decided to go fort the „Wild West Highlights“ tour that spoiled us with beautiful beaches on the West coast, crossed some rain forest and led us to stunning waterfalls. Zana und Brian customize each tour to your favours so you will have a unique experience!

Westküste Neuseeland NordenAotea Roadies Van

Britomart

Britomart is quite an exclusive part of Auckland with selected shops and restaurants. We explicitly liked the harmonious arrangement of old buildings and modern architecture and took quite some photos here.

Britomart in Auckland

Mount Eden

You can reach the top of this dormant volcano easily by foot. Just a short walk up the hill offers a spectacular and picturesque view over the city of Auckland as well as the 50 meter deep grassy crater of the volcano. And don’t be afraid, the last eruption was more than 28.000 years ago.

Mount Eden Aussicht auf Auckland

Ponsonby

In this point Auckland and Los Angeles have something in common, there is no real city center where life booms with tons of cafes and shops. Many of the cool spots are spread all over the city, which makes it hard to cover everything on one day, but also keeps it interesting as you see a lot of different things. You have to see the Ponsonby area, that calls itself „Auckland’s hippest strip”! Alongside Ponsonby Road there are many cool shops, where you can find the lables of the young New Zealand designers, accessoires, decoration as well as souveniers. A huge variety of different restaurants and cool bars are most inviting.

Ponsonby Café

Burger Fuel

It became kind of a tradition for us to test the best burger shop in every country we go to. Burger Fuel is a New Zealand burger shop which was founded in 1995 – the year Flo was born – so we definitely hat to try it. It’s a burger chain that has 23 shops in Auckland and we definitely want to recommend to try the „Ford Freakout“ burger for 12.90 NZD or the “Bacon Backfire“ burger für 13.20 NZD. These were our favorite burgers after quite a few visits to the shop.

Burger Fuel Burger Menü

Cocos Youtube channel „Kleinstadtcoco“ invites you to watch a German travel vlog about Auckland and it’s surroundings. We’d be very happy if you visit the channel. Maybe you have been to Auckland as well and want to add some information to ours.

Signatur_Hafenkids

1 Comment
  1. Industrie 6 months ago
    Reply
    Tһis website wɑѕ… how ԁo you ѕay it?
    Relevant!! Ϝinally I’ve found sоmething tһɑt helped
    me. Many thаnks!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like

Auckland Skyline
Neuseeland  Ozeanien  Reisen  Werbung

AUCKLAND TRAVEL GUIDE – DAS MUSST DU SEHEN!

Hafenkids

Eckdaten Auckland

Seit eine Freundin 2013 für ein Jahr zur Schule in Auckland ging und wir die Bilder der Nordinsel bestaunen durften hangelte sich Neuseeland weiter nach oben auf unsere „Top Reiseziele“-Liste. Anfang November hieß es endlich ab in die Flieger, Endstation Auckland Airport. Dank Tourism New Zealand hatten wir eine tolle Stadtführung durch Neuseelands größte Stadt (sie ist nicht die Hauptstadt!) und können dir in diesem Auckland Travel Guide hilfreiche Tipps geben.

Sky Tower

Der Sky Tower ist ein Aussichtsturm mit einer Höhe von 328 Metern und somit der höchste Turm in der südlichen Hemisphäre. Für 29 NZD/pro Erwachsender kann man die Panoramaaussicht auf die Stadt genießen. Für die ganz Mutigen bietet der Sky Tower einen Jump aus 192 Metern Höhe an.

Auckland Aussicht

Auckland Seaplanes

Der deutsche Auswanderer Chris Sattler gründete Auckland Seaplanes und ist für ein nettes Gespräch mit vielen Infos zur Gründung, den Fliegern und dem Hafen zu haben. Es gibt ein tolles Angebot verschiedener Flugstrecken. Wir hatten uns für den „Gulf Island Scenic“-Flug für 300 NZD/pro Erwachsener entschieden und konnten die Skyline Aucklands von oben betrachten sowie Vulkane rund um Auckland und eine atemberaubende Landschaft aus der Vogelperspektive genießen.

Auckland Seaplane von oben

Auckland Museum

Das Museum hat wirklich interessante Sammlungen, insbesondere zur Geschichte Neuseelands, der Kultur der Māoris. Diesen Part solltest du nicht verpassen, um etwas Grundwissen über die Geschichte Neuseelands zu erlangen. Für 25 NZD/pro Erwachsender auch für diejenigen empfehlenswert, die Museen normalerweise eher meiden.

Maori Kultur im Auckland Museum

Aotea Roadies

Wenn du etwas mehr Zeit mitbringen kannst, um auch die Umgebung Aucklands zu erkunden können wir dir eine Tour mit Aotea Roadies empfehlen. Zana und Brian führen die Touren mit ihrem coolen Van und sind fleischechte Kiwis. Es gibt verschiedene Angebote, die von Auckland City starten, sodass du keine weite Anreise hast. Wir hatten uns für die „Wild West Highlights“-Tour entschieden und sind die tollen Strandregionen an der Westküste abgeklappert und durch die Regenwälder zu atemberaubenden Wasserfällen gewandert. Zana und Brian stimmen jede Tour auf deine Wünsche ab, sodass du ein einmaliges Erlebnis haben wirst!

Westküste Neuseeland NordenAotea Roadies Van

Britomart

Britomart ist ein exklusiveres Viertel Aucklands mit ausgewählten Shops und Restaurants. Das Zusammenspiel zwischen alten Gebäuden und den modernen Hochhäusern ist uns hier besonders aufgefallen und sehr interessant anzusehen und zu fotografieren.

Britomart in Auckland

Mount Eden

Ein ruhender Vulkan, dessen Spitze man ganz easy zu Fuß hochlaufen kann. Ein kurzer Gang ermöglicht eine beeindruckende Sicht auf die Stadt Auckland für tolle Bilder sowie den Blick auf den 50 Meter tiefen, grasbewachsenen Krater des Vulkans. Und keine Angst, dieser ist vor über 28.000 Jahren das letzte Mal ausgebrochen.

Mount Eden Aussicht auf Auckland

Ponsonby

Auckland ist in einem Punkt vergleichbar mit Los Angeles, es gibt nicht wirklich einen Stadtmittelpunkt, an dem sich alles abspielt und die besten Cafés oder Shops sind. Viele der coolsten Spots sind auf die ganze Stadt verteilt. Das macht es natürlich für einen Tagesausflug schwieriger, die besten Spots zu sehen, andererseits hat man sich nicht nach kurzer Zeit schon satt gesehen. Das Ponsonby Viertel, das sich selbst als „Auckland’s hippest strip„ bezeichnet musst du dir ansehen! Entlang der Ponsonby Road befinden sich tolle Läden, in denen man Mode von jungen neuseeländischen Designern, Accessoires, Deko sowie Mitbringsel kaufen kann und auch coole Bars und verschiedenste Restaurants finden hier ihren Platz.

Ponsonby Café

Burger Fuel

Eine Art Tradition für uns ist es, in jedem Land den besten Burgerladen zu testen. Und da Burger Fuel ein neuseeländisches Burger Restaurant ist und im Geburtsjahr von Flo – 1995 – eröffnet wurde, mussten wir natürlich dorthin! In Auckland findest du ganze 23 Läden und solltest den „Ford Freakout“-Burger für 12.90 NZD oder den “Bacon Backfire“-Burger für 13.20 NZD probieren, das waren für uns die Besten von einigen Besuchen dort…

Burger Fuel Burger Menü

Auf Cocos Youtube Kanal „Kleinstadtcoco“ gibt es einen deutschsprachigen Reisevlog über Auckland und Umgebung, wir würden uns freuen, wenn du einmal vorbeischaust. Und vielleicht warst du auch schon in Auckland und kannst unseren Auckland Travel Guide in den Kommentaren ergänzen?

Signatur_Hafenkids

Danke Tourism New Zealand für diese kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellten Aktivitäten.

2 Kommentare
  1. Daria 10 Monaten ago
    Reply

    Ein wunderschöner Blogeintrag. Ich war selbst schon über 10 mal in Auckland und es wird wirklich nie langweilig! Ich habe tatsächlich alles, was ihr genannt habt schon einmal selbst ausprobieren können. Bleibt ihr nur auf der Nordinsel oder geht es für euch auch noch in den Süden?

    • Hafenkids
      Hafenkids 10 Monaten ago
      Reply

      Wow Daria! Du warst schon so oft in Neuseeland? Was genau führt dich immer und immer wieder hier her? Wir sind mittlerweile auf der Südinsel und reisen an der Westküste bis in den Süden und von dort aus wieder hoch nach Christchurch.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Your email address will not be published.

Das könnte dir auch gefallen